Recent Happenings

Hey, y’all! I know it’s been over a few months since I’ve blogged, but I’ve been a bit busier than usual. My volunteer work has become more in the last couple of months, and it won’t be slowing down anytime soon. I wouldn’t want it to, cause then that would mean we didn’t reach our ultimate goal, and that would just be bad for everyone! But, I love my volunteer work, so I happily do it, even if it means that it takes up most of my time.

Alright, when I’m not “working” I’m usually watching something while crocheting. My brother got Amazon Prime which allows one to watch certain films or shows for free, and he is letting me use it!  I’ve just got to say that its fabulous! I’ve gotten to watch a few films I’d been wanting to see! But, I’m mostly watching tv series’. I was watching Downton Abbey, and I enjoyed it until the fourth season, then I started to not like some of the things that were being said. I mean, if I wanted to watch something  set it modern times, I would have! So, instead I decided to watch a series called Suits, and that one did not disappoint! I love it! Who would have thought a show set in a law firm would be very interesting? But it is!

And then my brother surprised me with this!

IMG_20150708_145507

The complete 4 released Seasons! The 5th Season is currently airing and they renewed it for the 6th Season! So, I see at least two more Seasons of Suits in my future!

And I’ve just got to say how much I need to find myself my own Harvey Specter!

Harvey Specter as portrayed by Gabriel Macht in Suits.

Another series I found on Amazon Prime was Covert Affairs! It’s great! I really enjoy all that spy stuff. I just can’t believe they cancelled it after the 5th Season. That was a total bummer. My favorite character was Eyal Lavine, he was great! Always made me laugh.

Eyal Lavine as portrayed by Oded Fehr in Covert Affairs.

I’ve started watching the Series Grimm, finished the first season and enjoying it so far.

In other news, I had a birthday a couple of months ago.

Here are some of the gifts I received from my family.

IMG_20150616_115344_1

Modern Manners, I’ve been wanting this one for a while!

IMG_20150616_115308_1

Knitting needles!

IMG_20150606_222642

The Nikki Heat series! This will take me several months to read.

Screenshot_2015-07-02-10-55-14_1

A new cell phone!

IMG_20150606_150356

Knitting and crochet pattern books!

I got a few other things too, but those were presidential campaign items, so I won’t post them here.

They were all great gifts!

That’s pretty much describes what’s happening in my life right, of course there is more, but I’m not willing to discuss that.

I don’t see myself blogging again in the near future, but you never know. I could surprise myself.

Peace and Blessings…..

6 thoughts on “Recent Happenings

  1. Happy belated birthday! Mine was just last week too lol! XD You got some great gifts–the Nikki Heat series! I’ve always been curious to read those books since I’m a big fan of Castle, but I’ve just never gotten around to it. XD I love Downton Abbey! Although I agree that the later season isn’t quite as good. Too many of the interesting or relatable characters got killed off. XD

    Liked by 1 person

    • Happy belated birthday to you too, Jamie! I’m halfway through the first book, it’s great! It’s just like reading an episode of Castle! So far, I would definitely recommend you read them. I’m about to get some more reading in right now!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

