Passover Recipes

So we are about in the middle of Passover week, and I get a sugar craving! Well, this year I didn’t buy any Matzo Cake Meal. So something made with egg whites it would have to be!

I was going to make a Strawberry-Meringue Tort, but then I found this recipe for Chocolate Chip Meringues in my copy of 1,000 Jewish Recipes.

DSCN4965 (3)

They are actually quite good, despite their unappealing appearance. They are very sweet, so one is enough to satisfy any sugar cravings, but I usually eat two cause that’s how I roll! haha These should last me till the end of Passover, but I just might still make that Strawberry-Meringue Torte. We shall see….

This year, like last year, I’m making my own unleavened bread. Matzo has never really been my thing, and making my own is lots cheaper!

DSCN4974 (2)

Unleavened Bread

Approx. Prep & Baking Time 20 minutes

3/4 c. flour

1/2 c. wheat flour

1 tsp. Kosher salt

2 tbsp. olive oil

1/2 c. water

Pre-heat oven to 500*.

In a medium-sized bowl combine flours and salt, stir. Heat water to around 110*. Combine oil with water. Add to flour mixture. Stir. Knead dough until it forms into a ball. Divide dough in half. Let dough rest for a few minutes. Roll dough into a 6 inch disk or a 8 by 5 inch oval, which you prefer. Place on a lightly floured baking sheet. Do this with both dough halves. Bake for 10 – 12 minutes. Serve warm. Enjoy!

So these are the recipes I’ve made for Passover this year.

I hope all those who are celebrating Passover are having a Joyous and Blessed week!

Peace and Blessings……

Leave a Reply

