NatCroMo Lion Brand Stitch a Day: Week Two

Week two of Lion Brands stitch-a-day for National Crochet Month..

Wednesday, March 11

Petal Mesh Stitch

SAD 10

This was an interesting stitch to make, and I can’t decide whether I like it or not, sometimes I do and sometimes I don’t……. Very conflicting… Haha!

Thursday, March 12

St George’s Variation

SAD 11

I really like this one! I wonder if it will look nice as a scarf? Hmmm……

Friday, March 13

Lacy Stripes

SAD 12

This one! Yes, me like! Me thinks it will makes great everything! haha!

Saturday, March 14

“Love Knot”

SAD 13

This was not the pattern Lion Brand posted on Saturday, they posted “Little Gemsbut for the life of me, I couldn’t figure out the pattern! I really didn’t make sense to me! Usually if I don’t understand crochet pattern instructions I can figure it out just by looking at the photo (if it has one), but not with this one! I literally spent several hours staring at the pattern photo trying to see how it was done, because I just couldn’t not be able to do it, but to no avail…. I’ve been wanting to learn the “Love Knot” stitch, so I thought this would be the perfect opportunity. I’m not at all pleased with the results, but hey, I tried. I don’t Caron Simply Soft yarn is the best yarn for this stitch.

Sunday, March 15

Granny Style Quad Rosette Motif

SAD 14

Once again this is not the pattern Lion Brand posted on Sunday, but it is a Lion Brand pattern, so points to me!! Haha! But seriously though, I just didn’t like the look of the pattern they posted! Since I’d never ever use it I decide on the “Rosette Motif” – which I totally love, and some day I must make a blanket using that pattern! Here is the pattern that Lion Brand posted on Sunday, just incase anyone was interested in knowing. Circles and Bobbles

 

Monday, March 16

Primrose Square

SAD 15

This one was slightly difficult, but not much…… or was it difficult because my brain often fails to work properly? I just don’t know…. Well, anyway, it was fun, and I like it!!

Tuesday, March 17

Scales

SAD 16

Now this is a very different looking piece! And once again I’m conflicted about whether or not I like it….. But, it was fun to make, once I realized that part of the instructions were incorrect. On Row 3 it said “*1sc into each of the next 2 sts, 1sc round the 3ch of the scale, rep from * 5 more times” and what it should have said was “1sc into each of the next 2 sts, 1sc round the 3ch of the scale, *1sc into each of the next 3 sts, 1sc round the 3ch of the scale, rep from * 4 more times.” I seriously made Row 4 about 3 times before I learned how to properly do it. Don’t you just hate in when patterns don’t make any sense?

That sums up Week two of this stitch-a-day thing, and I can honestly say I can’t wait for it to be over! Not that I’m not enjoying learning the stitches, because I am, but it just taking up to much of my crochet time. I’d much rather be working on actually projects…

If you to would like to use up part of your day, you can find Lion Brand on Facebook, Twitter, or Instagram.

Happy Crocheting!!

Peace and Blessings……

2 thoughts on “NatCroMo Lion Brand Stitch a Day: Week Two

  1. Wow, Scales looks pretty impressive. I’d love to crochet fingerless, long gloves with that stitch, maybe it would look like dragon scale armor! XD

    Primrose Square is really cute!

    St. George’s Variation would look neat as a small lap blanket!

    ~Jamie

    Like

Leave a Reply

