Happy Purim!!

Happy Purim, to all who celebrate!!

DSCN4795

Here are the delicious things I made for this most wonderful and festive occasion!

First Hamantaschen!

DSCN4803

I used the Eastern European Cookie Dough recipe for these.

For the fillings I used date, fig, strawberry jam, blueberry jam, canned lemon curd and cream cheese. I got the cream cheese idea from this Funfetti Cheesecake Hamantaschen. For the cream cheese ones I just divide some of the dough from Eastern European Cookie Dough recipe, and added sprinkles to that. For the glaze I used the leftover cream cheese as suggesting in the Funfetti Cheesecake Hamantaschen recipe, and added some blue food coloring to half, to give it that Israeli flag color.

I also made some Chocolate Truffles and some Chocolate-Almond Phyllo Hamantaschen.

DSCN4816

Everything was very good! And I had lots of fun making all of it!!

I hope everyone has had a lovely day!

Peace and Blessings……

 

 

Leave a Reply

