The Happenings

Wow! It’s already been two weeks since I last blogged! I think that’s the longest period of time I’ve gone without blogging, I’ve just been so busy…….ok, maybe a little busy…….alright! I confess! I’ve just been too lazy too blog! There, I’ve said it!

It’s just that I was recently introduced to the TV series Once Upon A Time and I love it! I didn’t think I would, at first, I had seen the trailers for it and it didn’t seem all that interesting. That just goes to show you, never judge a film or show by its trailer.

So, I’ve been spending most of my spare time watching the first three seasons, but it hasn’t been a total waste of time because I crochet while I’m watching, so I’m still being productive.

Other than watching Once Upon A Time, I managed to clean out a self for my yarn.

DSCN4463

Doesn’t it look pretty?

So when ever I’m done reading a book, I can never decide which book to read next. This year I decided to make TBR jars.

DSCN4474

I’ve already added most of the books I’d like to read, and even some that I don’t care to read, because this is the only way I’ll actually read them.

Today was such a lovely, sunny, beautiful day so I took a little stroll! And after all these cloudy days we’ve been having I got some much-needed sun. I took my camera out with me, it’s just a point & shoot camera so the photographs aren’t that great.

DSCN4487 (2)

I’m not sure if you can see it, but there is a woodpecker in there, just look for the red, that’s its head.

And here is a mockingbird, I almost typed mockingjay (Hunger Games fans will get that).

DSCN4518

I was actually about only ten feet away from it. It’s always great to be able get so near wild birds. I saw a lot of other birds, but I didn’t take any photos of them, sometimes I just like to take things in with my eyes, and not through a viewfinder.

This evening I made some fried cream-filled cookies.

026

These are great! Greasy, but still great!

So that’s what I’ve been doing. What have you been up to? I’d love to know!

Peace and Blessings……

2 thoughts on “The Happenings

  1. Your wall of yarn looks amazing!!

    EEEEEK Once Upon A Time! I’ve only see the first few seasons but I loved the first one a lot! It’s so addictive, too, I can completely understand why you’ve been watching it so much! Haha! XD

    ~Jamie

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

