The New in the New Year

First, Happy New Year Everyone!!

Second, I have changed my author name from Abigail to Ruth, it’s just for a bit of change. You see, my family calls me Ruth and my friends call me Abigail. I may eventually change it back to Abigail. But, you all just feel free to call me by either of those names, whichever you prefer.

Ok, so that’s out-of-the-way.

I was supposed to do this post yesterday, good thing I didn’t make a resolution not to procrastinate, otherwise I’d already have broken it. haha…. No, but seriously, I was busy finishing crocheting a blanket that was to be a gift, I’ll post the end results at another time.

Alright, did I keep last years resolutions? Yes, I did. I won’t say what they were, but I they were only two, and I did keep them. I will continue carrying them out this year, as well.

Did I make any resolutions this year? Yes. Two.

1. Set aside at least 15 minutes, each day, to read.

2. I must make at least one scarf or hat, for Operation Gratitude’s Scarves for Troops Program. It’s a great program, one that deserves its very own blog post, which I hope I can do in the very near future. If you’d like to find out more about them, just visit their site.

So those are my two new resolutions, I’m pretty sure I can manage to keep them.

A new year means a new book to read!

DSCN4452

This year I thought I’d start my year with a book about Her Majesty The Queen, and I’m loving it! I’ll finish reading Anna Karenina once I’m done with this one.

A huge order of yarn arrived today.

DSCN4450

I’m very excited to have new kinds of yarn to work with, and see what new products I can add to the shop!

Well, that’s what’s new for this year, so far.

What new things do you planned to do this year? I’d love to know!

Peace and Blessings……

4 thoughts on “The New in the New Year

  1. I meant to comment sooner but your post got lost under a bunch of anime posts on my dash, lol! I made it back!

    I’ve never met anyone named Ruth, that’s so cool! I’d love to call you that! I like your resolutions! I love that box of yarn; I have crocheted anything in ages but I still love yarn!! ❀

    ~Jamie

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m sorry for not replying in a more speedy fashion, I haven’t been online much, and when I am I always seem to forget to check my blog.

      I’m honored to be the first Ruth you’ve met! πŸ™‚ You are more than welcome to call me that! πŸ™‚ I love having different types of yarn, what I don’t love is the space I need to make for all of it. haha! ❀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

