My Year In Books 2014

Bqn_g9DCIAEL0zp

I’ve seen other people blogging about the books they read in 2014, so I thought I’d do it too.

Alright I’ll start in the order in which they were read.

1. Jackie After Jack

2. Camelot at Dawn

3. What Jackie Taught Us

4.  Lone Survivor

5.  Why Courage Matters

6 – 12. Harry Potter Series

13. The Book Thief

14. Anne Frank: The Dairy of a Young Girl

15. To Kill a Mockingbird

16 – 20. A Song of Ice and Fire Series

21 – 27. The Chronicles of Narnia Series

28 – 37. A Series of Unfortunate Events Series – Books 1 – 10

38. The Beatrice Letters

39. Unbroken

40. PT 109

Unfortunately, I won’t finish reading Anna Karenina – by the end of the year, as I hoped I would – I just didn’t have the time. To be honest I haven’t even finished reading PT 109, but I will finish it before midnight, so I can truthful add it to my “Books Read in 2014” list.

40 books! I’d say that’s a good enough number, last year I read 35, so I did a little better this year. I just hope I can match or exceed those numbers, next year.

My favorite series in 2014? That would have to be A Song of Ice and Fire. There were a few things about the series that I didn’t like, mainly the language and adult content. Overall the series was very interesting, lots of characters who are slowly being killed off who you should not become attached to. With an author like George R. R. Martin, your favorite characters – or hated characters for that matter – are never safe.

My least favorite series in 2014? Oh, A Series of Unfortunate Events! Most of the characters are just so annoying! I didn’t finish reading it because I didn’t have all the books, but when I do get the rest I will read them, no matter how much I disliked it.. One does not simply start a series and not finish it.

My favorite book in 2014? Oh, that is a toss-up between Lone Survivor and Unbroken. They were both really great books!

My least favorite book in 2014? The Beatrice Letters, that is because it’s technically part the A Series of Unfortunate Events Series.

I was going to take a photo of all the books I read this year, but I honestly don’t know where some of them are, I think some are in storage.

So there you have it, my year in books along with my thoughts on some of them. Next year I will try to write a review (if I feel like it, haha) on each of the books I read as soon as I am done reading them…….well, all except political books, I have no desire to get into any kind of debate or argument, about politics, with anyone here on my blog.

I hope you all had a great 2014, I wish you all the best in 2015!

Peace and Blessings……

2 thoughts on “My Year In Books 2014

    • I actually shocked myself with the amount I read, I don’t even know where I found the time to read all those.

      Oh, you should definitely read it! They are very interesting! I’m patiently waiting for the next book in the series to be released. Mr. Martin seems to be taking his time on this one.

      Like

Leave a Reply

