Just Read: The Secret Garden

DSCN4394

I finally finished reading a book! I haven’t done that since September, when I finished reading Unbroken then started reading Anna Karenina (which is quite long), I still haven’t finished reading it, but I intend to, before the year ends. I don’t like leaving books unfinished when the new year begins, and I just remembered yesterday that I still need to finish reading PT 109 (second reading), I started reading that one back in February but stopped to read the Harry Potter series, and never went back to it, regrettably.

So now I’m doing my end of the year book reading scramble! Which is kind of difficult considering I don’t have enough time as is, with my “job”, personal life, and now my shop, I don’t have much to for anything else. And to think just a few months ago I had too much time, that’s life for you. And yes, I am using valuable time writing this post, but I like to take a bit of time to either read blog posts or write them.

Alright, back to the original topic of this post, The Secret Garden. I finished it up last night, at 1:30 no less, and I still don’t know what to think of it. I mean, it was an alright read, fairly interesting, but I couldn’t quite figure out what it was about, it just didn’t speak to me. My only reason for reading it was it being on a “100 Must Read Books” list. And it didn’t help that I read it after reading Anna Karenina, it took me a while to get used to the different ways of writing, actually I never did get used to it.

Would I recommend it? For young readers, I would certainly recommend it.

Now off to try to finish reading Anna Karenina.

031

Peace and Blessings……

P.S… Excuse the rambly-ness of this post.

2 thoughts on “Just Read: The Secret Garden

  1. I have never read or even seen a film version of this story. I should probably do one or the other at some point, I guess. 🙂 Glad you were able to find time to read a book all the way through! 😀

    ~Jamie

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’ve never seen a film version either, I had read a version of it from Great Illustrated Classics, but that was years ago and I don’t remember it anymore. haha!

      Oh, it was so refreshing to be able to read again! My days are just flashing by, and I’m trying to do everything and I end up doing nothing. haha

      Like

Leave a Reply

