Delicious Gluten-Free Magically Moist Almond Cake

00

If you’re like me when you think of gluten-free cake, you think of this dry, tasteless, totally non-cake-like cake. So when I saw this Magically Moist Almond Cake on the back of the Almond Flour package, I thought “hmm, magically moist? this might be worth trying.” That was until I had a very bad experience, yesterday morning, with some pancakes that were made with rice and coconut flour.

Since I started having second thoughts about making the cake, I decided to look for the recipe online to see if it had positive reviews, and it did! In all it had 57 reviews, 55 of which were 5 star reviews! That eased my mind, a bit, but decided I’d make it anyway.

I usually never prepare a cake exactly according to its instructions. I always add here and take away there, which has made some of my gluten-free cakes even worse than they already were. But, I decided that I’d make this one exactly the way the recipes said……..ok, I did add some chopped maraschino cherries to the batter, but that’s only because I read that adding some low liquid fruit wouldn’t be a problem.

So I baked it, let it cool a bit, then tasted a piece. As soon as I put it in my mouth I realized just why 55 out of 57 people gave it a 5 star review! This cake is one of the best cakes I’ve ever eaten, the texture is great, and the flavor is delicious! Yes, the cherries did give it extra flavor, but the flavor of the cake would be just as tasty without them!

So here is the recipe from Bob’s Red Mill!

Magically Moist Almond Cake

3/4 cup Unsalted Butter

Directions

Step 1

Cream together butter and sugar until smooth. Add in eggs, one at a time, and beat until fully blended in. Add milk and vanilla and mix until combined.

Step 2

In a separate bowl, combine flours, salt and baking powder. Beat the dry ingredients into the wet ingredients and beat until creamy. Spread into a greased 9×13-inch cake pan and bake at 350°F for 30 minutes. Serve with fresh fruit and whipped cream.

Makes 18 slices of cake.

You can make it however you want, but I topped mine with whipped topping (Lite Cool Whip), crushed pineapple (drained), chopped maraschino cherries (patted dry), and chopped pecans.

0000

All in all, this cake is so good, that even gluten-free haters will love it!

But don’t take my word for it, try it for yourself!

Oh, if you do try it, let me know how you liked it.

Peace and Blessings…..

One thought on “Delicious Gluten-Free Magically Moist Almond Cake

Leave a Reply

